Day 18 – Rest Day

My ass hurts but that can’t be possible as I have no ass, or so my wife likes to tell me. And yes, I realize there are jokes galore to be had at that first sentence.

Biggest Loser was evil last night. The temptation challenge involved what was basically a Chinese buffet. Now I am craving General Tso’s chicken and pizza. Not sure where the pizza came from, just sounds good. I knew last nights treat of popcorn was a mistake!

Well deserved rest day today, 3.5 – 4 tomorrow am. Staying up late to watch Biggest Loser and then sleeping in was a big mistake. It’s amazing how quickly I fell into a routine (going to bed at 9 and reading for 15-30 minutes, getting up at 6). I felt terrible this morning and have been tired all day. This weekend might be tough with a hockey game Friday and a trip to Chicago Saturday. Not sure how I’m going to get my long run in Sunday. Hopefully I’ll have time when we get home.

Picked up my suit today. Ordered it 7-10 days ago and the pants might be a bit large already. WHOOO HOOOOO!

Breakfast – yogurt, few pieces of bacon

Lunch – Chipotle bowl

Dinner – pulled pork carnitas thingies with some sautéed broccoli.

Snacks – blueberries, pickle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment